Breaking News

Rossman Cruz SC punish Sporting Club of Davorlim

Majorda: A brace by striker Clifton Rebelo and a goal each by Savio Fernandes, Eusebio Fernandes and Roydon Rego  enabled Rossmann Cruz S C, Nagoa register a fluent 5-1 win against Sporting Club of Davorlim and enter the quarterfinals of Fr.Basilio Andrade Memorial Football Tournament played at Musson grounds, Majorda on Monday.

Rossmann Cruz S C ,who were in top form, took the lead in the very 3rd minute of play when Clifton Rebelo sped down the

right flank and on receiving a neat pass, banged the ball to the far corner of Sporting Club of Davorlim nets, giving no chance at all to keeper Sachin Astekar.

Sporting Club of Davorlim thereafter organised their defense well and contained the marauding Rossmann Cruz S C from finding the mark but not for too long as Rossmann’s Savio Fernandes sent a scorching shot that crashed to the corner of the nets in the 18th minute.

The match wore on with Rossmann Cruz S C totally dominating the proceedings and as the team pressed on, Davorlim defense began to crumble under slightest of pressure.

In a nice build up from the middle,Rossman Cruz S C made it 3-0 in the 28th minute of play through a goal scored stylishly by Euzebio Fernandes and with this the teams trooped out for the lemon break.

The second session too completely belonged to Rossman Cruz S C who scored two more goals in this session.

First, Cliffton Rebello , who was the pick of the lot , completed his brace in the 38th minute following a nice pass to him from the right flank an then in the 57th minute, Roydon Rego found the mark with a neat placement shot.

Sporting Club of Davorlim pulled a goal back through Ribinson Colaso in the 40th minute after he unleashed a good shot from the top of the box.

In the last ten minutes of play, Sporting Club of Davorlim played a completely defensive game to prevent their citadel from falling further.

Check Also

Goa’s Daisy, Karen selected for India camp

Panaji: Goa’s Daisy Lisa Crasto and Karen Estrocio have been selected for the India U-17 …