Breaking News

Mount Litera Zee School holds football tournament


Mount Litera Zee School organised the ‘Late Shri Manohar Parrikar Football Tournament’, under the guidance of principal, Sandhya Venkatesh and BDM, Shiv Tari.

In her speech, Venkatesh motivated children to play with discipline.

The under-11 tournament began with the under-11 girls tie breaker and under-11 boys football tournament. The four in the under-11 boys category were from Vidhya Vihar High School, Bhartiya Vidhya Bhavan, Sunshine Worldwide School and Mount Litera Zee School. Finals were played between Sunshine World School and Mount Litera Zee School wherein Sunshine Worldwide School won the trophy. Girls tie breaker for under-11 category was won by Mount Litera Zee School.

Aarav was deemed the player of the tournament and also won the referee’s choice best player trophy. Vidhya Vihar High School, Vasco was awarded a fair play trophy.

Winners of the under-17 girls tie breaker were Vidhya Vihar High School and runners-up were Our Lady of Perpetual High School, Cortalim. Best goalkeeper was awarded to Sanjana Naik of Vidhya Vihar High School and referee’s choice award best player was awarded to Anzia Silva of Vidhya Vihar High School. Fair play award was presented to Our Lady of Perpetual High School, Cortalim.

Winners of the under-17 boys category were Fr Agnel Central School, Pilar and runners-up were Marina English High School Verna. Best skilled player was awarded to Gauraj of Fr Agnel
Central School, Pilar; referee’s choice (player of the tournament) was presented to Angel Bretinger Fernandes of Mount Litera Zee School; best goalkeeper was awarded to Melbourne of Marina English High School, Verna and fair play award was presented to Mount Litera Zee

Check Also

Technology to the rescue

As part of their final year project, four BE (Bachelors in Engineering) Mechanical Engineering students …