Breaking News

Lifetime Contribution Award for five tiatrists

Every year on December 14, Tiatr Academy of Goa (TAG), celebrates the birth anniversary of late Joao Agostinho Fernandes – The Father of Tiatr, in collaboration with Ravindra Bhavan, Margao. On this occasion, TAG also presents Lifetime Contribution to Tiatr Awards to five veteran tiatr artistes who have given their valuable contribution to the tiatr stage. This year, the awards will be given to Agnel D’Costa(Nel), Betty Alvares, Minguel P C Martins (Zeemix Trio), Ratnakar Govekar, Zeferino Dias (Zeemix Trio).

The awards will be presented at a special function organised on December 14, 3: 30 p.m. at the Pai Tiatrist Hall, Ravindra Bhavan, Margao. This will be followed by the staging of the tiatr ‘Ho Uzo Palounk Zata’ by Mario Menezes and troupe.

Leader of Opposition, Digambar Kamat will be the chief guest and veteran tiatr artiste C D’Silva will be the guest of honour. Sharmila Fernandes, the granddaughter of Pai Tiatrist will be the special invitee. President of TAG and Director of Art and Culture will Gurudas P Pilarnekar will be present.

Check Also

Finding solace in art

Danuska Da Gama | NT BUZZ Content to remain in the background, Sofia De Souza …