Breaking News

Goa beat Maharashtra by 4 wickets



Goa registered a comfortable four-wicket win over Maharashtra in the Womens Senior T20 Trophy match played at AOC Ground, Secunderabad, on Wednesday.

Batting first Maharashtra put up 115/4, a total not too big thanks to Goa’s tight bowling attack the Maharashtra batters couldn’t free their arms. Anagha Deshpande, Shivali Shinde, Mukta Magre and Sayali Lonkar scored individual 20s and failed to hit even a single six.

Goa’s Tejashwini Duragad had the best bowling spell giving away 18 runs in her 4 overs, where she managed to also take a wicket. Rupali Chavan and Sunanda Yetrekar took one wicket each.

Starting off their chase, Goa lost some quick wickets, seeing Purvaja Verlekar, Shreya Parab and Sanjula Naik returning back to the pavilion with just single figures. But it was Sunanda Yetrekar and Tejashwini Duragad who steadied Goa’s chase scoring 38 and 29 runs respectively.

It was Nikita Malik and Bharati Gaonkar who saw Goa cross the target.

Maharashtra’s Priyanka Garkhede, Shraddha Pokharkar, Mukta Magre and Poonam Khemnar took one wicket each.

Check Also

Vardy shoots to earn vital point for Leicester in draw against Arsenal

AFP London Jamie Vardy salvaged a much-needed point for Leicester in their quest to claim …