Breaking News

Goa Barge Owners Association holds general body meeting

VASCO: The annual general body meeting of Goa Barge Owners Association (GBOA) was held in the office of the association, wherein Atul Jadhav has been unanimously elected as the president of the association for 10th successive year, while William D’Costa has been elected as unopposed general secretary for last successive 20 years.
The other executive committee members who are elected of GBOA are, Raymond Desa, Osric Cabral and Prabhakar Naik (vice-presidents), Rahul Naik (joint secretary), Dickson Pires (treasurer), Derrick Vales (joint treasurer), Davesh Shirodkar, Dattamahesh Pai, Uday Naik, Rajendra Rane, Noel Carvalho, Rajaram Naik and Hedwiz Carvalho (all are members), Pramod Dessai (PRO) and Sanjeev Naik (POG). NT

Check Also

C Krishniah Chetty Group’s jewellery sale underway in city

Panaji: C Krishniah Chetty Group of Jewellers’ limited edition ‘Gauhar Collection’ featuring gigantic emeralds and …