Breaking News

Game of crowns


Seventeen finalists from different parts of Goa competed for the coveted Mrs Goa 2019 crown. Merces-based Sultana DeSouza was crowned the title of Mrs Goa 2019 at the grand finale held at The Crown Goa, Panaji.

Sultana was crowned at the hands of Mrs Goa 2018 Heather Fernandes in the presence of vice president, Bally’s Entertainment, Johny Pereira; managing director, Vision Dempo Group, Rajesh Dempo; director, Vision Dempo Group, Bhakti Dempo and Roshni from the Champions group. Sultana won a trip to Sri Lanka courtesy of Bally’s Entertainment, along with a gift voucher from Champions Yacht Group worth
`1 lakh.

The panel of judges comprised cine actress, Sonam Morajkar; fashion choreographer, Newton Dias and Heather Fernandes. The official choreographer was Manisha Madgaonkar while the costume designer was Suvarsha. The Mrs Goa pageant was conceptualised and curated by managing director, Media Waves, Thasveer Salim. This year’s edition was presented by Bally’s Entertainment and powered by the Champions group.

Vasco-based Simran Shariff was the first runner up while Rohini Madiwalker was the second runner up. Winners were awarded prizes from Su’s Accessories and Avi’s Opticians. The ‘Best Talented’ subtitle was won by Simran Shariff and Sanjana Sakhalkar; the ‘Most Popular’ subtitle was won by Daisy Serrao; the ‘Popular Face’ subtitle was won by Roopali Desai; the ‘Beautiful Hair’ subtitle was won by Shaline Dcunah; the ‘Beautiful Smile’ subtitle was won by Tina Fernandes; the ‘Perfect Figure’ subtitle was won by Sultana Desouza; the ‘Best Walk’ subtitle was won by Rohini Madiwalker; the ‘Beautiful Skin’ subtitle was won by Vidya Naik; the ‘Mrs Classic’ subtitle was won by Sweta Tar; and the ‘Mrs Photogenic’ subtitle was won by Simran Lotlikar.

Check Also

The case against Konkani?

Frederick Noronha There’s a point of view which keeps repeatedly doing the rounds indiscussions over …