Breaking News
Winners of the MCC Table Tennis tournament with MCC president Rajesh Naik, Apoorv Bhembre, Ferdinand Coelho and others.

Double TT crown for Tanisi

PANAJI: Tanisi Kirtani bagged double crown in the Margao Cricket Club (MCC) major ranking table tennis tournament, organised by Margao Cricket Club and played at MCC Hall.
Tanisi emerged winners in junior girls and ladies singles events. Dheeraj Rai and Siddhant Parekh came triumphant in men’s and junior boys singles.
In junior girls singles final, Tanisi defeated Urmila Mense 11-7, 11-7, 10-12, 11-7 while in ladies singles she once again trounced her fierce rival Urmila in straight games 11-6, 11-6, 11-2.
Dheeraj was made to sweat it out before beating Manish Yadav 11-6, 9-11, 11-5, 11-9, 3-11, 12-10 while Siddhant Parekh beat Wesley Do Rosario 11-5, 11-9, 9-11, 11-7 to emerge champion in junior boys singles category.
MCC president Rajesh Naik was the chief guest and gave away the prizes in the presence of MCC executive members. Club secretary Apoorv Bhembre welcomed and proposed the vote of thanks.

Check Also

GFA to probe ‘suspicious match-fixing’ in Pro League

Panaji: The Goa Football Association (GFA) on Thursday informed that it will conduct an investigation …