Breaking News

National News

Mayawati, Deshmukh, Jaitley elected unopposed to RS

NEW DELHI: The Union Ministers, Mr Vilasrao Deshmukh, Mr Rajiv Shukla, Mr Mukul Roy, BSP chief, Ms Mayawati and BJP leader, Mr Arun Jaitley were on Thursday elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha even as NRI businessman, Mr Anshuman Mishra in Jharkhand and Congress leader, Mr Abdul Mannan in West Bengal withdrew from fray.

Read More »

Mukul Roy sworn in as Railways Minister

NEW DELHI: Trinamool Congress leader, Mr Mukul Roy was on Tuesday elevated and inducted into the Union cabinet as the Railways Minister replacing Mr Dinesh Trivedi, who was forced to resign after Congress caved in to Ms Mamata Banerjee’s pressure.

Read More »