Govt effects bureaucratic reshuffle




The state government has issued orders transferring three IAS officers, four senior scale civil service officers and 10 junior scale officers.

As per order issued by the personnel department on Monday, IAS officer Mamu Hage has been posted as Additional Collector-I, North Goa, Sanjit Rodrigues as Additional Collector-II, South Goa and Sanjiv Gadkar as Additional Commissioner of Excise.

In another order, the government has posted senior scale civil service officer Angelo A J Fernandes as Commissioner of the Corporation of the City of Panaji, Narayan Gad as Managing Director of Goa Handicrafts and Rural Small Scale Industries Development Corporation, Prashant Shirodkar as Director (Administration) Electricity department and Ruhi Redkar as Managing Director of Goa Education Development Corporation.

The Personnel department has issued separate order transferring 10 junior scale officers.

As per order Ajay Gaude has been posted as Deputy Collector (DRO), North Goa with additional charge as deputy collector (revenue) North Goa, Sudin Natu as Under Secretary, Revenue-I, Sachin Desai as Additional Commissioner of Commercial Taxes with additional charge as Officer on special duty in Imagine Panaji Smart City Development Ltd, Veera Naik as Deputy Collector-II, Bardez, Deputy Collector South-I with additional charge as Deputy Collector (DRO), South, Dattaraj Gauns Desai as Deputy Collector Mormugao with additional charge as member secretary of Ravindra Bhavan, Baina, Avit Naik as Deputy Director (Administration) Sports and Youth affairs with additional charge as Administrative Officer of Goa State Commission for protection of child rights, P A Parab as deputy director of mines, Pratima Braganza as Assistant Commissioner of Commercial Taxes and Milagres Soares as Under Secretary (Lokayukta).