21 activists booked for unlawful assembly at Davorlim rail track




Konkan railway police registered offences against 21 activists including Maxson Fernandes and Francis Colaco for forming unlawful assembly on the railway track and also under the Railway act 1989. Police said that as per the complainant two are known and 19 of them are unknown persons.

As per police complaint the alleged accused persons with their common intention trespassed on the railway track and stopped the railway construction work by threatening the railway workers
at Davorlim.

Police inspector of Konkan Railway police station Hiru Kavleker  when contacted said that based on the complaint lodged by  Avinash Guntupalli section engineer  railway Vikas  Nigam  Ltd  Sanvordem an offence under section 143, 147,  356, 379,  506, (ii) read with  149 IPC  and section 146, 147 and 151 of the Indian Railways Act  has been registered.