12 cyclists complete TriGoa’s 300km ride

PANAJI: A total of 12 cyclists completed the TriGoa Foundation’s 300km cycle ride early on Sunday. This included five cyclists who successfully completed their Super Randonneur (SR) series in this calendar year (one set of 200km, 300km, 400km and 600km rides). Neeraj Gupta completed the 300km ride in 13 hrs 55 mins followed by Fintan Dourado, Gaurav Gupta, Sunil Verma, Lazarus Noronha, Deepak Varghese, Nataraj Nayak, Umesh Velip, Prashant Tari, Koustubh Pawaskar, Rupesh Teli and Achintya Kambli. The five cyclists completing their SRs were, Fintan Dourado, Sunil Verma, Umesh Velip, Nataraj Nayak from Goa and Rupesh Teli from Kudal.

Ronaldinho tests positive for coronavirus

RIO DE JANEIRO: Former Brazil striker Ronaldinho has tested positive for novel coronavirus and has revealed that is now self-isolating in Belo Horizonte. “I’ve been here in BH since yesterday, I came to participate in an event. I took the test and tested positive for COVID. I’m fine, asymptomatic, but we’ll have to leave the event for later. Soon we will be there together. Big hug,” quoted Ronaldinho as saying in an Instagram story on Sunday. 

Shastri, coaching staff enter bio-bubble after arriving in UAE

DUBAI: India head coach Ravi Shastri and his support staff have all arrived in Dubai and entered the bio-bubble as they get ready for the team’s two-month tour of Australia next month. Shastri, batting coach Vikram Rathour, bowling coach Bharath Arun and fielding coach R Sridhar have all reached from their respective home cities on Sunday. It is expected that once Pujara and Vihari end their six-day isolation period, they will be training at the ICC Academy here.

Entire CSA board members resign

JOHANNESBURG: Cricket South Africa’s entire board – consisting of 10 members at last count – have resigned after six of the directors, including former acting president Beresford Williams, four other non-independent members and one independent member Dheven Dharmalingam had stood down following a meeting on Sunday. On Monday, the other non-independent director, Zola Thamae, and the three remaining independents, Eugenia Kula-Ameyaw, Marius Schoeman and Vuyokazi Memani-Sedile, also stepped down.