Tuesday , 24 April 2018

Sirsaim sarpanch voted out in no-confidence motion


The motion of no confidence which was moved by four panch members of Sirsaim panchayat against the sarpanch Anand Temkar was passed by 4-0 votes in a special meeting held in the panchayat on Wednesday.
It may be recalled that on January 3 out of seven panch members, four panch members namely Gokuldas Kandolkar, Laxmikant Parab, Jyoti Sirsaikar and Maria Oliviera had moved a no confidence motion against sarpanch Temkar for not taking them into confidence and a letter was submitted to the Bardez block development officer.
Accordingly on Wednesday a special meeting was called at the panchayat which was presided over by Manohar Gaonkar wherein the present four panch members who had moved the motion voted in favour of the motion and three panch members including sarpanch Anand Temkar, deputy sarpanch Dinesh Fadte and panch member Rajaram Parsekar remained absent for the meeting.
Meanwhile a no confidence motion has also been moved against deputy sarpanch Dinesh Fadte and a meeting is called on January 17 to decide on the motion.

Please like & share: