Saavi and Shivani felicitated by Dempo HSS


Dempo Higher Secondary School of Science, Miramar organised its annual prize distribution. Chief guest for the function was deputy collector and education secretary, Nila Mohanan. Others present were administrator of Dempo charities Trust, Rajesh Bhatikar; principal, Rupa Khope; vice principal, Rekha Gurrala and PTA president, Vineet Bandiwdekar.

Speaking on the occasion, Mohanan said one should compete with oneself and aim high. She informed students about the basic qualifications needed to pursue a career in civil services as well as its scope.

First rankers, namely, Saavi Natekar of science stream and Shivani Bhide of commerce stream were felicitated along with other prize winners. A special prize was awarded to Shaunak Divshekar.

Categories: Kurio City
nt :