Breaking News
The Union Minister of Road Transport, Highways and Shipping, Nitin Gadkari along with Union Secretary of Shipping Rajiv Kumar presenting the award for maximum traffic growth amongst the major ports for the year 2015-2016 to the chairman of MPT, I Jeyakumar. Deputy Chairman Guruprasad Rai and Traffic Manager Bipin Menoth at a function held in Panaji on Saturday. Also seen are Joint Secretaries of Ministry of Shipping, Pravir Krishna, Barun Mitra and R K Agarwal

MPT bags two prestigious awards from Union Ministry of Shipping


Mormugao Port Trust (MPT) won the pride of place by winning two awards at the review meeting for the targets of the year 2016-2017 and the next 5 years conducted by Ministry of Shipping, Government of India for the year 2015- 16. A
The awards were presented by Minister for Shipping , Road, Transport & Highways. Nitin Gadkari in the presence of Union secretary Shipping Rajiv Kumar & Joint secretary, Ports PravirKrishna & Joint Secretary Shipping Barun Mitra and Joint secretarySagarmala Project R K Agarwal and Dy. Chairman Guruprasad Rai.
The awards were received by the chairman of MPT, I Jeykumar, (IRTS). MPT received the awards for being the winner for Maximum traffic growth amongst all the major ports of the country for the year 2015 -2016. MPT also stood first in accumulating maximum score for RFD (Result FrameworkDocument) implementation all round performance.
The award ceremony was held at the Goa Marriott resort on Saturday, during the review meeting, Earlier Nitin Gadkari also met the Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar, and Goa Minister of Ports & Tourism Dilip Parulekar and held a discussion with them regarding the development of MPT and inland waterways in the state.
Power Minister & MLA of Mormugao, Milind Naik also had a discussion with Gadkari regarding the issue of WISL.

Check Also

EU, 16 WTO members sign pact for interim appeal arrangement

PTI Davos The European Union and 16 WTO members including China and Australia on Friday …