Sunday , 26 May 2019


PY Nuvem edge UC Nerul

MARDOL: PY Nuvem beat UC Nerul via tie-breaker to advance in the Mardol Cup Soccer, at Mardol ground on Monday. The teams played out a 1-1 draw in the regulation time. While Jerose Olivera scored for Nuvem, Lobo struck for Nerul. In the resultant tie-breaker, PY Nuvem proved to be better shooters.


All India snooker c’ship in Goa from July 28

PANAJI: The Billiards and Snooker Association of Goa will host All India Snooker Championship from July 28 to August 2, at the BSAG Cue Sports Academy, Athletics Stadium Complex, Bambolim. The championship will see participation from the top players across the country that include Rafat Habib, Vjay Nachani and B Ganesh from TN, Faizal Khan form Delhi, Anurag Giri from MP and Viren Sharma, Mukund Bhardiya and Shabaz Khan from Maharashtra, states the press release issued by Sunil Morajkar, president of Billiards and Snooker Association of Goa.


Sai Avtar enter finals

PONDA: Sai Avtar Anjuna entered the finals of 30th All Goa St Anne’s Festival Soccer defeating Raia SC 5-4 via tie-breaker at Animal Husbandry ground, Curti-Ponda, on Monday. Earlier the teams played out 2-2 draw in the regulation time. While Raia scored through Joysan Gauncar and Oilex Oliveira, Anjuna scored through Saprem Diukar and Floyd Lobo. In the tie-breaker, Saprem, Soma and Nilesh scored for Anjuna while Daniel and Allwyn succeed for Raia.


Chandigarh’s Sanbir Dhaliwal takes lead on Day 1

PANAJI: Chandigarh driver Sanbir Singh Dhaliwal (co-driver Gurpartap Singh Sandhu) took top spot with 387 out of 500 at the end of Special Stages (SS) 1-5 on day one of the ISUZU RFC India 2018. Jagat Nanjappa (co-driver Chetan Changappa) from Coorg and Arunachal Pradesh’s Chow Ujjal Namshum (co-driver Ingpeng Mein) were at the second and third positions with 332 and 300 points respectively. The other two contestants who made it to the top five on the score board are Chandigarh’s Gurmeet Virdi (co-driver Kirpal Singh Tung) with 281 points and Hyderabad’s Dr Chaitanya Challa (co-driver Shabarish Jagarapu) with 268 points, at the fourth and fifth positions respectively.