Breaking News


Prutha on way to double crown

PANAJI: Prutha Parrikar will meet Aditi Chodankar in Junior Girls singles finals while her opponent in Women’s singles finals will be top seed Mallika Gogoi in the State Major Ranking Table Tennis Championship held at Clube Vasco Da Gama on Sunday. In the junior girls semis, Prutha outplayed Sanisha Shetye 3-1 (11-6, 11-8, 4-11, 16-14) and Aditi Chodankar comfortably beat Sneha Rane 3-0 (11-9, 13-11, 11-6). In the women’s singles semis, Malika Gogoi had fight hard for victory against Eleano Do Rosario beating her 3-2 (11-4, 10-12, 7-11, 11-8, 11-5), while Prutha defeated Sukriti Das comfortably 3-0 (11-7, 11-6, 11-7).


San Antonio Warriors state hockey champs

SERAULIM: San Antonio Warriors Sports Club emerged Champions of the Goans Hockey Senior Men Hockey State Hockey Championship beating Goa Hockey Promoters 2-1 in the final played at the Seraulim grounds on Sunday. San Antonio took the lead through Pandurang through a short corner. Goa Hockey Promoters fought back and Kuldeep receiving a pass from Clifford who dribbled past two defenders and beat Mandar in the San Antonio Goa box to level the score 1-1. With just a minute to go for the final whistle Rohit scored the winner making it 2-1.


Jerome elected St Anna Sports Assn president

PANAJI: Election of St Anna Sports and Cultural Association, St. Cruz was held today on 9.12.2018 at St. Anna Chapel and 27 members were present.Jerome Carvalho has been unanimously elected President of St. Anna Sports and Cultural Association, St Cruz along with Custodio S. Araujo (General Secretary), Vice President Carmo Vas, Joint Secretary, Maria Araujo, Tresurer Teodolina Dias Juliao, Joint Treasurer Uanna Faria e Araujo. Members are Floyd Araujo, Francisco Araujo, Marina Araujo, Ana Belem, Melissa Dias and Advisor Augustino Carvalho.



AIFF U-18 Y-League: Sesa FA V Salgaocar FC, Sesa Football Academy ground, 4.00 pm

Goa Pro League: FC Bardez V Velsao SCC, Duler Stadium, 3.45 pm

GFA U-16 League: Churchill Brothers SC V YWSC Assolna, Dramapur ground, 4.15 pm

GFA U-14 League: CSM Taleigao V Ponda Footballers, Pilar ground, 4.00 pm

Check Also

7 I-League clubs unite, throw broom in AIFF court

Panaji: Three clubs from Goa – Dempo Sports Club, Salgaocar FC and Sporting Clube de …

WP2FB Auto Publish Powered By :