Breaking News


Guirdolim in Furtado semis

Margao: Guirdolim SC entered the semifinals of Jose Bento Furtado Memorial football tournament defeating Wilred Leisure SC 2-1 played at Rosary grounds, Navelim on Wednesday. Guridolim who played an attacking game scored through C. Melwyn and Irfan Yadwad. Wilred Leisure SC pulled a goal back through Nalister Silveira.


Betalbatim register easy win over Loutolim

Majorda: Betalbatim SC registered a fluent 3-0 win against SCC, Loutolim to enter the quarterfinals of Fr Basilio Andrade Memorial football tournament played at Musson grounds, Majorda on Wednesday. Betalbatim SC who dominated both the sessions of play scored through Ronaldo, Klusner Pereira and Jesmino A.


Parth wins Ponda taluka rapid chess

PONDA: Parth Kamat won the Ponda Taluka level rapid chess tournament for primary school children, organised by Brilliant Brain Chess Academy in association with Ponda Taluka Chess Association (PTCA) at  Devi Bhagwati Chimulkarin Devasthan Hall, Marcel. Ishaan Timble, Avnish Borkar, Shreyas Murkumbi, Atharv Shirodkar, Vrujesh Hande, Pushti Bhonsle, Shubham Savaikar, Rohit Bharadwaj and Arush Naik secured 2nd to 10th position respectively.


Selections for nat’l tennis ball cricket team

PANAJI: Goa Tennis Ball Cricket Association will be conducting selection​ trials to select Goa Senior teams (men & women) for Senior National Tennis Ball Cricket championship to be held from December 22 – 25 at Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh. Trials will be held on November 12 from 3.00 pm onwards at SAG Ground, Campal and on November 13 from 3.00 pm onwards at Kunkolim ground, Priol. Participants are requested to arrive with complete playing kit, Aadhar card and two photos, and report to Hemant Khot/Haresh Parsekar at Campal and AjiNkya Naik/Nilesh Naik at Cunkolim.



Fr Basilio Andrade Memorial Football: Maina SC V St Anthony’s SC, Colva, Musson grounds, Majorda, 4.30 pm

Jose Bento Furtado Memorial Football: Rossman Cruz SC, Nagoa–Verna V Margao SC, Rosary grounds, Navelim, 4.30 pm

Check Also

7 I-League clubs unite, throw broom in AIFF court

Panaji: Three clubs from Goa – Dempo Sports Club, Salgaocar FC and Sporting Clube de …

WP2FB Auto Publish Powered By :