Goa Assembly Elections Results 2017

TALLY:   INC: 17| BJP: 13   | GF: 3   | IND: 3    | MGP: 3   | NCP: 1  

Live Updates:

1 Mandrem INC Dayanand Sopte 21 Ponda INC Ravi Naik
2 Pernem MGP Manohar Azgaonkar 22 Shiroda INC Subhash Ankush Shirodkar
3 Bicholim BJP Rajesh Patnekar 23 Marcaim MGP Sudin Dhavalikar
4 Tivim INC Nilkant Halarnkar 24 Mormugao BJP Milind Naik
5 Mapusa BJP Francis D’souza 25 Vasco Da Gama BJP Carlos Almeida
6 Siolim GF Vinod Palyekar 26 Dabolim BJP Mauvin Godinho
7 Saligao GF Jayesh Salgaonkar 27 Cortalim BJP Alina Saldanha
8 Calangute BJP Micheal Lobo 28 Nuvem INC Wilfred D’sa
9 Porvorim IND Rohan Kaunte 29 Curtorim INC Aleixo Reginaldo
10 Aldona BJP Glen Ticlo 30 Fatorda GF Vijai Sardesai
11 Panaji BJP Sidharth Sripad Kuncalienker 31 Margao INC Digambar Kamat
12 Taleigao INC Jennifer Monserrate 32 Benaulim NCP Churchill Alemao
13 Santa Cruz INC Antonio Fernandes 33 Navelim INC Luizinho Faleiro
14 St Andre INC Francis Silveira 34 Cuncolim INC Clafasio Dias
15 Cumbarjua BJP Pandurang Madkaikar 35 Velim INC Phil Neri
16 Mayem BJP Pravin Zantye 36 Quepem INC Chandrakant Kavlekar
17 Sanquelim BJP Pramod Sawant 37 Curchorem BJP Nilesh Cabral
18 Poriem INC Pratapsingh R Rane 38 Sanvordem MGP Deepak Pavaskar
19 Valpoi INC Vishwajeet Rane 39 Sanguem IND Prasad Gaonkar
20 Priol IND Govind Gawde 40 Canacona INC Isidore Fernandes

02:52 PM

Alina Leading (BJP) in Cortalim

Carlos Almeida (VASCO) Leading in Vasco

02:08 PM

Priol  Govind Gaude 15149 Deepak Dhavalikar 1046
Shiroda Subhas Shirodkar 11156 Mahadev Naik 6286
Murmogao Milind Naik 8467 Sankalp Amonkar 8329
Dabolim Mauvin Godinho 7234 Premanand Nanoskar 4740
Nuvem Wilfred Dsa 9967 Mickky Pacheco 4307
Fatorda Vijay Sardesai 10516 Damu Naik 9182
Cuncolim Clafasio Dias  6415 Joaquim Alemao 6382
Luizinho Faleiro 8104 Avertano Furtado 5647
Curchorem Nilesh Cabral 5877 Rosario Fernandes 1830
Margao Digambar Kamat 11916 Sharmad Raiturkar 7849
Ponda Ravi Naik 9502 Lavoo 3796

1:32 PM

Siddharth Kuncolienkar (BJP) wins in Panaji

1:25 PM

Pandurang Makaikar(BJP) wins in Cumbarjua

01:03 PM

Avertano trailing Luizinho by 1000 votes

12:50 PM

Calangute winning candidate Lobo said that BJP is going to form the next government with an alliance with GFP. I have spoken to Vijay and he had assured to give his support. He further attributed the reason behind loss to BJP MLA was for losing connectivity with the people.

12:45  PM

Pramod Sawant (BJP) Sanquelim won by 2131votes

12:40 PM

Ravi Naik (INC) Ponda wins
Polls 9502 defeats BJP’s Sunil Naik 6492, Lavoo Mamledar (MGP) 3796

12:25 PM

Digambar Kamat (INC) won in Margao by 4000 votes

12:12 PM

Digamber Kamat(INC) 6942
Sharmad (BJP) 4163

12:03 PM

Clafasio Dias (INC) wins 6352  Joaquim Alemao 6203

11:50 AM


Lobo 7696
Sequeira 5366

P Rane 14083
Vishwajit K Rane 9797

Glenn Ticolo 9405
Amarnath Panajikar 4949

11:27 AM

Churchill Alemao (NCP) wins Benaulim

11:21 AM

Pravin Zantye says expected victory inspite of tough challenge from Goa Suraksha Manch and RSS, and would work for Mayem with people.

Rajesh Patnekar says that the voters have reposed faith in him. It is victory of party and supporters, he added.

Francis Silveira said anti-incumbency of Vishnu Wagh gave him large number of votes. He adds that now the development of St Andre that had stopped for last five years would restart.

11:15 AM

Pavin Zantye (BJP) won
Francis D’souza(BJP) won

11:07 AM

Congress Wilfred (INC) 5721 leads against Pacheco 2224 votes

10:56 Am

Rajesh Patnekar with  10204 votes while Naresh  Sawal with  9518 votes in Bicholim

10:52 AM

Laxmikant Parsekar lost to Dayanand Sopte by 3826 votes

10:50 AM

Micheal Lobo polls 4458 while Joseph Sequeira polls 2100 in Calangute

10:45 AM

Silveira polls 8087, Ramrao Wagh on verge of losing

10:33 AM

Francis Silveira of st Andre leading, Polled  7634 after round 3

10:28 AM

Deepak Pavaskat MGP set to win Sanvordem. Polls 12994 against BJP Ganesh Gaonkar 8171

10:25 AM

Ganesh Gaonkar 6348 Trails MGP Deepak Pataskar 9309

10:19 AM

Francis 9971 votes polled in Mapusa leading after 3rd round

10:10 AM

Bicholim- MGP Sawal leading, with 3590, BJP Patnekar polled 3122 after round 2

09:53: AM

Francis D’Souza – BJP leading in Mapusa with 6407

09:48: AM

8720 sopte, 4890 parsekar after round 2 in mandrem constituency sopte congress leading

09:47 AM

4762 Sopte 2674 Parsekar after first round Sopte leading

09:25 AM

Vijay Sardesai is leading by 900 votes in fatorda against damu in first round

09:24 AM

Dayanand Mandrekar leading in Siolim with 3186 votes

09:22 AM

Poriem – Cong Pratapsing Rane leading votes 4174, BJP Vishwajit K Rane – 2766 after first round

09:20 AM

Pravin Zantye leading in Mayem with 4050 votes

09:18 AM

Deepak Madkaikar MGP – 2102
Govind Gawade IND – 3383

09:15 AM

St Andre – Cong Silveira leading

09:11 AM

Dattaprasad – BJP – 2961
Jennifer – INC – 3799
Round 1 Taleigao constituency

09:05 AM

Figures after round 1 – North Goa – Mayeym Constituency

Pravin Zantye 4050

Santosh Sawant 2017

08:56 AM

Nuvem – Wilfred D’sa – Congress candidate is leading in the first round

08:51 AM

Counting of votes in Nuvem started

08:48 AM

Mood is very high. We are going to form the govt and I would win by 2500 to 3000 vote margin said Rajendra Arlekar of Pernem

08:42 AM

I will win with a margin of 4000 votes in Shankhali, BJP will form the next government on its own – Pramod Sawant, Sankhali MLA

08:35 AM

MGP candidate Bicholim Naresh Sawal
I am happy and confidant of wining. Goa voters have sidelined BJP. People like and have preferred MGP

08:33 AM

Aap candidate Panaji. Valmiki naik.
People who were never into politics became volunteers, candidates and I am confident results will be in favor of common man. Hopeful of forming the Govt.

08:26 AM

Aap will make presence in sizeable number of candidate elected. The voting is silent and it will be heard strongly that would be in favour of the party. AAP candidate Ajit Singh Rane of Mayem.

08:22 AM

Francis D’souza
Deputy CM. BJP candidate Mapusa.
This is the easiest elections. We have done enough of good work to get re-elected. I expect 21 seats for BJP.

08:21 AM

Pravin zantye..BJP Candidate Mayem

Hopeful of wining. Jobs creation will be my priority as 80 to 90 percent demands of the public are of employment. People have shown trust in me and I assure deliver good

08:17 AM

Counting of postal ballot begins.
1st round of counting will begin in short while from now. In 1st round counting of Mandrem, Pernem, Saligaon, Siolim will be held .

08:16 AM

It will be silent voters behind Aap victory in porvorim said Aap candidate Rajesh Volvoikar ahead of countung adding he said people have seen my work in panchayat and our main focus would be on development in the constituency

08:10 AM

I am still confident of victory said Agnelo Fernandes Saligao candidate

08:00 AM

With counting yet to be started Panaji MLA siddharth kuncolienkar expressed full confidence of winning and said people is with BJP and will win 26 seats. A clear mandate government will be formed