Breaking News
India Bike Week (IBW) 2019 held in Vagator witnessed more than 15,000 people from across the country ride in to celebrate the biggest biking extravaganza in Asia.

Geared up

India Bike Week (IBW) 2019 held in Vagator witnessed more than 15,000 people from across the country ride in to celebrate the biggest biking extravaganza in Asia. The two-day festival saw bike launches, racing tracks, bike stunt arenas, rare edition bikes, shopping arenas with biking accessories, as well as some of the biggest names in bike design participating.

Popular stunt biker Rok Bagaros judged the final stunt winner and battled with the winner to showcase some of the best biking stunts to cheering crowds. Motorsport riders such as Ashish Rao Rane, Simran King, Aishwarya Pissay and Rajni Krishnan came together to share insights on the world of motorsports and also shed some light on how people can take it up as a career. The collectors’ corner saw passionate bike collectors display bikes from their favourite collection while the members of the motorcycle community shared their stories and tales of grit, dirt and endurance from the road.

The brotherhood parade led by the ‘Sea Riders’ group from the Goa Navy Region, who recently concluded the North East and Coastal rides was also part of the festivities. Well-known bike builders, Rezza Hussain, Vijay Singh, Adil Dumasia, Leroy, Arjun Raina, Aditya Deshmukh and Kyle Pereira also showcased their craft at the festival with a display of custom-built and classic motorbikes. The highlight of the festival was the Harley-Davidson flat track that saw stellar participation this year and a total of `1 lakh in prize money up for grabs. Neils Peters (Helmets For India) won the track by setting the fastest record of 21.55 seconds followed by Mahesh Chowghule (21.8 seconds) and Abrar Bin Ayub (22.22 seconds). The IBW honour roll award was won by Rajini Krishnan for his decades-long stardom in motorsports.

Check Also


Out Of The Closet Film: Shubh Mangal Zyada Saavdhan Cast: Ayushmann Khurrana, Jitendra Kumar, Neena …