Wednesday , 24 April 2019


Leonardo Rodrigues elected as president of port-railway workers union

VASCO: The election of Mormugao Port and Railway Worker’s Union was held at MPT Institute on Friday wherein Leonardo Rodrigues have been elected as president for the next 3- years. The other executive committee members of the union are, Jude JPS Costa, Ulhas Thanekar and Shahir Khan (vice presidents), Cruz Mascarenhas (general secreatary), Karim A Mulla (treasurer), Anil Ekoskar (secretary), Pradip Narvekar, Babulal Nadaf, Ajit Borkar, Siano Fernandes, Mahadev Mulgaokar and Gorette Cota (all are joint secretaries). NT

‘Suvarna Laxmi Gold’ scheme launched

MAPUSA: To mark its silver jubilee celebration, Jan Utkarsh Urban Co-operative Credit Society Ltd has launched new scheme ‘Suvarna Laxmi Gold’ for its customers who can buy gold by a paying 20% of the amount while credit society will finances the remaining amount. Beside scheme, society is also planning to organise series of other events such as mini-Marathon race which will be held on September 30, at 6.30 a.m from Khorlim to Parra junction and back.  NT


Please like & share: