Sunday , 24 March 2019

Dynaprassarak Mandal’s College wins student parliament competition

The Dynaprassarak Mandal’s College, Assagao, has won the student parliament competition organised by Goa legislature secretariat in association with Goa legislature Forum and directorate of higher education on January

Kare law college Margao got the second prize while Goa institute of management won the third prize.

Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar and speaker Rajendra Arlekar gave away the prizes. While congratulating the winners, the Chief Minister said that this generation is fortunate to have access to the latest developments and technology that was not possible for previous generations. Arlekar advised the students to chase big dreams in life. He said that the students should be taught lessons of democracy to strengthen it. Opposition leader Pratap Singh Rane also spoke about his experience in the assembly.

Dnyanprassark Mandal’s College students Urjita Khedekar (best speaker), Ankita Gadekar (best Opposition leader), and Jonathan Paes (best parliamentarian) also got the individual prizes. Shivan Bhogte from St Xavier’s College was adjudged the best chief minister. Former MLAs, Mohan Amshekar, Victor Gonsalves and Sadanad Malik were the judges for the Competition. Legislature secretary, N B Subhedar and director of higher education, Bhaskar Nayak was present on the dais. Principal of the winning college, D B Arolkar, also attended the prize distribution function.

Please like & share: