Monday , 25 March 2019

DMRC wins student parliament

Dnyanprassarak Mandal’s College and Research Centre (DMCRC), Assagao won the student parliament competition consecutively for the second time organised by Goa legislature secretariat in association with Goa Legislator Forum and the Directorate of Higher Education. Kare Law College, Margao secured second place while third place was won by Government College, Sanquelim.  At the prize distribution function, Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar urged students to learn about good governance. He said politics has changed over the years and it has become difficult to get elected every time. Opposition leader Pratapsing Rane spoke about the role of an opposition leader and speaker in the assembly. Speaker of the Goa assembly, Anant Shet said students should strive to strengthen democracy.

Legislature secretary, N B Subhedar also spoke about the college’s performance during the competition. Judges for the competition were former MLA’s Mohan Amshekar, Victor Gonsalves and Sadanand Malik. Student of DMCRC College, Ankita Gadekar won Best Leader of Opposition for the second consecutive year.

Please like & share: