Tuesday , 24 April 2018

Cong to file 4 disqualification petitions against Vishwajit




The Congress party on Thursday said that as many as four disqualification petitions would be filed against the former Valpoi MLA Vishwajit Rane from contesting the elections for defying its whip to vote against the motion.

“On the recommendation of the party executive committee, we have decided to file four disqualification petitions against Rane. One will be filed by the Congress legislature party leader, one will be filed jointly by all the MLAs, they requested us to file one more on behalf of the party and one will be filed on behalf of the All India Congress Committee,” said Congress president Luizinho Faleiro while speaking to media persons in Panaji.

He said that it is left to the CLP leader and the legal media cell to decide before which authority they would file the petition.

Faleiro informed that the former Union minister and senior leader Ramakant Khalap has been appointed as the chairman of the Congress party legal cell, and advocate Yatish Naik as the chairman of media cell, the decision was taken in a special executive committee meeting held in

He said that as per the All India Congress Committee (AICC) central election authority, the election process will be conducted at the booth level, the block level, district level, and party level and at the AICC level.

Commenting on spokesman Trajano D’Mello’s role and his future in the Congress party, he stated that the executive committee took a strong decision to initiate action against the Congressmen who are indulging in anti-party activities.

“Individuals who are working against the party, they no longer are the members. We will be electing new spokespersons by consulting the newly-elected chairman of media cell,” he

Please like & share: